Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND CHAIRMAN OF CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

The Board hereby announces that with effect from 23 December 2021:

- Mr. YANG Ping has been appointed as an executive Director, Chief Executive Officer and the Chairman of the Corporate Governance Committee of the Company.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Resources Gas Group Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Mr. YANG Ping ("**Mr. Yang**") has been appointed as an executive Director, Chief Executive Officer and the Chairman of the Corporate Governance Committee of the Company with effect from 23 December 2021.

The biographical details of Mr. Yang are as follows:

Mr. Yang, aged 47, was the Chief Representative of the Shanghai Representative Office of China Resources Gas (Holdings) Limited from 2005 to 2011, the General Manager of the Office & Administration Department of China Resources Gas (Holdings) Limited from 2011 to 2012, the Vice General Manager of the Wuhan Region and the General Manager of Wugang China Resources Gas (Wuhan) Co., Ltd from 2012 to 2014, and the General Manager of the Greater Hubei Area from 2014 to 2016. Mr. Yang was appointed as and has been Vice President of China Resources Gas (Holdings) Limited since December 2016, successively responsible for the operation of Central China Region and Southwest areas. Mr. Yang graduated from Tongji University and holds a Bachelor's Degree in Gas Profession.

There is no service contract between the Company and Mr. Yang. Mr. Yang has no fixed term of service with the Company but he will be subject to rotational retirement and re-election (if applicable) at annual general meetings pursuant to the bye-laws of the Company. Mr. Yang will not receive any director's fee from the Company. His remuneration as an executive Director, Chief Executive Officer and the Chairman of the Corporate Governance Committee of the Company is determined with reference to his position, level of responsibilities, remuneration policy of the Company and prevailing market conditions. The remunerations payable are subject to review by the Board from time to time pursuant to the power given to it under the articles of association of the Company and authorization from shareholders of the Company at the annual general meeting. As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Yang does not have any interests in the securities of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Yang has confirmed that he (i) has no other relationship with any director, senior management, substantial or controlling shareholder of the Company; (ii) does not currently hold any other position with the Company or any of its subsidiaries; (iii) has not held any directorship in other Hong Kong or overseas listed public companies in the last three years; and (iv) there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company in relation to his appointment and there is no other information required to be disclosed pursuant to any of the provisions under Rule 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to give its warmest welcome to Mr. Yang for joining the Board of the Company.

By Order of the Board China Resources Gas Group Limited WANG Chuandong Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 December 2021

As at the date of this announcement and after the aforesaid changes, the directors of the Company are Mr. YANG Ping and Mr. GE Bin, being Executive Directors; Mr. WANG Chuandong, Mr. WANG Gaoqiang, Mr. LIU Xiaoyong and Mr. LIU Jian, being Non-executive Directors; and Mr. WONG Tak Shing, Mr. YU Hon To, David, Mr. YANG Yuchuan and Mr. HU Xiaoyong, being Independent Non-executive Directors.