Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.





(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 1193)

People's Republic of China (Stock Code: 3928)

SUSPENSION OF TRADING

At the request of China Resources Gas Group Limited (stock code: 1193) and its subsidiary Zhengzhou China Resources Gas Co., Ltd.^{*} (stock code: 3928), trading in their respective shares on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited will be suspended with effect from 9:00 a.m. on Monday, 9th January, 2012 pending the release of an announcement in relation to the voting results of the proposed privatisation of Zhengzhou China Resources Gas Co., Ltd. ^{*} pursuant to The Code on Takeovers and Mergers.

Shanghai and Zhengzhou, the PRC, 9th January, 2012

By Order of the Board of Directors of	By Order of the Board of Directors of
China Resources Gas	Zhengzhou China Resources
Group Limited	Gas Co., Ltd.*
Ong Thiam Kin	Yan Guoqi
Executive Director and Company Secretary	Chairman

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of China Resources Gas Group Limited comprises three executive directors, namely Mr. Ma Guoan, Mr. Wang Chuandong and Mr. Ong Thiam Kin; two non-executive directors, namely Mr. Du Wenmin and Mr. Wei Bin; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Wong Tak Shing, Mr. Luk Chi Cheong and Ms. Yu Jian.

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of Zhengzhou China Resources Gas Co., Ltd.^{*} comprises three executive Directors, namely, Mr. Yan Guoqi, Mr. Yang Changyi and Mr. Li Hongwei, four non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Zhang Wushan, Mr. Li Yantong, Mr. Ding Ping and Mr. Liu Jianwen and four independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Yu Jingsong, Mr. Zhang Jianqing, Ms. Wang Xiuli and Mr. Wong Ping.

* For identification purposes only